Hitchin Symphony Orchestra





Hitchin Festival Concert

Leader: Janet Hicks

Conductor: Rowan Baker

7.30 pm

St Mary's Church


 Gerald Finzi: Five Bagatelles – with soloist Alison Eales

Gustav Holst: Brook Green Suite

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 5 in B flat major

Jean Sibelius: Valse Triste and Scene with Cranes, Op. 44

Ralph Vaughan Williams: Rhosymedre




Concert in Memory of Paul Rooke

Leader: Janet Hicks

Conductor: Rowan Baker

7.30 pm

St Mary's Church


 Rutland Boughton: A Summer Night

Max Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor – with soloist Fenella Humphreys

Paul Adrian Rooke: Saxophone Concerto – with soloist Alison Eales

Edward Elgar: Variations, Op. 36


In Advance*: Adult £12 or Concession £10.

On the Door: Adult £15 or Concession £13. Accompanied under 16s free.

*Available until midnight on the Wednesday before the concert.

How to Book


Tickets for our concerts are available to purchase in the following ways.

Online:  wegottickets.com/hitchinsymphony

In person:  Hitchin Town Centre Initiative (1A Churchyard) or on the door (subject to availability)

From members:  Place an order with your orchestra contact

Ways to Save


Patrons’ discount:  Members of the HSO Patrons scheme are entitled to a saving of £1.50 when buying their ticket. Visit Support Us for full details of how to become a Patron.


Buy in advance:  Benefit from a discount of £3 per ticket when bought by midnight on the Wednesday before a Saturday concert, compared to on the door.


Concessions:  This rate is available to people aged 65 and over, full-time students aged 16+ and people who are registered disabled.


Children:  Accompanied under 16s are admitted free of charge.